Nous Joindre
Our Location

Health Sciences Centre, Université de Calgary, Calgary, Alberta

Telephone Number

(403) 210-7570

Email Address

national.manager@copn-rpco.ca

Ensemble, le futur est ouvert pour le Parkinson

Une initiative pancanadienne rassemblant des personnes, des données et des ressources pour accélérer les découvertes sur la maladie de Parkinson.

Cliquez sur les marqueurs pour obtenir plus d’informations sur les sites

  • Site de coordination principal
  • Sites du Réseau Parkinson
    Canadien Ouvert
  • Site de coordination principal
  • Sites du Réseau Parkinson
    Canadien Ouvert

Le RPCO comprend 8 centres d’expertise des troubles du mouvement au Canada dans 4 provinces.

Recherche

Le Réseau Parkinson Canadien Ouvert est dirigé par le comité exécutif composé de Dr. Oury Monchi (directeur et responsable de l’Alberta), Dr. Edward Fon (co-directeur et responsable du Québec), Dr. Jon Stoessl (responsable de la Colombie-Britannique), et Dr. Antonio Strafella (responsable de l’Ontario).

Infrastructures

Infrastructures: le Réseau Parkinson Canadien Ouvert est composé de trois infrastructures de recherche.

Dirigé par Dr. Camicioli, Dr. Dupré, Dr. Grimes, Dr. Lafontaine, Dr. Mestre, Dr. Martino, Dr. McKeown, Dr. Miyasaki, Dr. Panisset et Dr. Strafella.   Un registre national unifié pour faciliter la collaboration entre les chercheurs et les participants dans des projets à grande échelle et dans des essais cliniques partout au Canada.

Dirigée par Dr. Camicioli, Dr. Evans et Dr. McKeown. Une vaste base de données contenant des informations démographiques, médicales et cognitives fournies par les participants au fil du temps, afin de permettre aux chercheurs d’effectuer des recherches scientifiques de pointe. Cela inclura également des données d’imagerie et des données de dispositifs portables de deuxième génération.

Dirigée par  Dr. Gan-Or, Dr. Park, Dr. Rouleau et Dr. Schlossmacher. Une banque de matériaux biologiques (exemple: sang) de participants pouvant être utilisés pour diverses analyses (exemple : génétique) par la communauté scientifique canadienne et au-delà.

En savoir plus sur le Réseau Parkinson Canadien Ouvert

Une plateforme grâce à laquelle les participants atteints de la maladie de Parkinson et de troubles apparentés sont mis en contact avec des scientifiques et cliniciens canadiens pour participer à des études de recherche et à des essais cliniques

PARTENAIRES FONDATEURS

Ce projet a été rendu possible grâce à Parkinson Canada et à Brain Canada, par le biais du Fonds canadien de recherche sur le cerveau, avec le soutien financier de Santé Canada et de Parkinson Canada.

Media
Media
Media

Les opinions exprimées dans ce document ne représentent pas nécessairement le point de vue du ministre de la Santé ou du gouvernement du Canada.

Contact Us
Our Location

Health Sciences Centre, University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta

Telephone Number

(403) 210-7570

Email Address

national.manager@copn-rpco.ca

TOGETHER, THE FUTURE IS OPEN FOR PARKINSON’S

A pan-Canada initiative bridging people, data, and resources to accelerate Parkinson’s disease discoveries

Click on the pins for site information

  • Coordinating site
  • Canadian Open Parkinson
    Network Sites
  • Coordinating site
  • Canadian Open Parkinson
    Network Sites

C-OPN includes 8 major Movement Disorders programs in Canada across 4 provinces

Research

The Canadian Open Parkinson Network is led by an executive committee composed of Dr. Oury Monchi (director and Alberta lead), Dr. Edward Fon (co-director and Quebec lead), Dr. Jon Stoessl (British Columbia lead), and Dr. Antonio Strafella (Ontario lead).

Infrastructures

The Canadian Open Parkinson Network is composed of three main research infrastructures.

Led by Dr. Camicioli, Dr. Dupré, Dr. Grimes, Dr. Lafontaine, Dr. Mestre, Dr. Martino, Dr. McKeown, Dr. Miyasaki, Dr. Panisset, and Dr. Strafella. A unified national registry to facilitate collaborations between researchers and participants on large-scale projects and clinical trials across Canada.

Led by Dr. Camicioli, Dr. Evans, and Dr. McKeown. A large database containing demographic, medical, and cognitive information from participants over time to enable researchers to support cutting edge scientific investigations. This will also include imaging and second-generation wearable device data.

Led by Dr. Gan-Or, Dr. Park, Dr. Rouleau, and Dr. Schlossmacher. A research bank of biological specimens (example: blood) from participants that can be used for a variety of analyses (including genetics) by the Canadian scientific community and beyond.

Canadian Open Parkinson Network

A platform whereby participants living with Parkinson’s disease and related disorders are connected with scientists across Canada to participate in research studies and trials.

A comprehensive database that will accelerate knowledge, improve the understanding of this multifaceted disease, and facilitate large-scale projects and trials with a variety of techniques and analysis methods with high statistical power.

Founding Partners

This project has been made possible by Parkinson Canada and Brain Canada through the Canada Brain Research Fund, with the financial support of Health Canada.

Media
Media
Media

The views expressed herein do not necessarily represent the views of the Minister of Health or the Government of Canada.